Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Migrations: Radio broadcast, is the recording from a radio broadcast of Migrations on October 11, 1992 on WPFW-FM, Washington, DC.

It begins with dialogue by producer Grace Cavalieri as an introduction and ends with her interviewing Vivian Adelberg Rudow. This is the only recording of the music put together with the poems, which begins at 2:38.

With permission from producer Grace Cavalieri.

1.Prelude into Babies
1. A. Opening
1. B.
1. C. The Head Sings
2. I Know the Babies Were Just Borrowed
3. The Lost Children
4. Season
5. The Red Sweater
6. Lavender Night
7. Helpless, Friendship, Forgiveness
8. Platforms (Shelly eats Cream Cheese), Love of Child theme, later used in “The Bare Smooth Stone of Your Love,” cello and piano and “Urbo Turbo” closing theme, full orchestra
9. Alchemy
10. What Did They Do With Their Tears?
11. Responsibility (Bites)
12. Helpmates (Trains)
13. Death of A Cat (bells)
14. The Brooklyn Bridge
15. Burning The Box
16. The Blue Shirt

  • Studio: Home
  • Premiere: WPFW-FM, Washington, DC

Listen to this work

Page oeuvre@45646 generated by litk 0.600 on Thursday, September 22, 2022. Development: DIM.