Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Subtitled “The Voices of Silence” like André Malreaux's book, Sinfonia is structured in four movements or rather in four different ways of looking at the same phenomenon. A sort of musical cubism. It was written in two stages, from October 1986 to February 1987 and completed during the month of June of the same year at the TLÖN Studio in New York City. The sole source of material is a hindu tala composed of four cells that yield a theoretical 5/8, 2/8, 3/8 and 4/8. The permutations and subdivisions of this rhythmic cycle generate the discourse at the micro and macro levels. The sound material was produced using frequency modulation techniques.

  • Studio: TLÖN (New York City, New York, USA)

Radio CAP: Sinfonia: “The Voices of Silence”

If you see this text, it means Adobe Flash is not currently installed in your browser, or your version is too old, or JavaScript is not activated. A current version of Adobe Flash is necessary to use the Radio application. Download the latest version of Adobe Flash.
Page oeuvre@40508 generated by litk 0.600 on Tuesday, January 11, 2011. Development: DIM.