Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca
  • Residence: USA

Hsiao-Lan Wang, a native of Taiwan, composes extensively for orchestra, chamber ensembles, solo instruments, and electronic media. Her music investigates the fundamental elements of musical communication through new timbral, formal and technological relationships. Recognition of her music includes the Pauline Oliveros Prize and Libby Larsen Prize from the International Alliance for Women in Music, awards from American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers, Pierre Schaeffer Computer Music Competition (Italy), the Craig and Janet Swan Composer Prize for Orchestra, the Composers Competition by Chamber Orchestra of Denton, and American Composers Forum. Her works have been heard at music festivals and on radio broadcast in Taiwan, Canada, Belgium, the Netherlands, France, Czech Republic, and throughout the United States.

She is currently a Doctor of Musical Arts candidate and teaching fellow in composition at the University of North Texas. More information about her could be found at www.hsiaolanwang.com.

[SONUS.ca, 2006]

List of Works

Page bio@CP-5473 generated by litk 0.600 on Tuesday, January 11, 2011. Development: DIM.