CEC
Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Works » By Title » G » G (8:45 / 1987)

Ricardo Dal Farra, Arturo Gervasoni

for electronic guitar, real-time processed synthesizer

“G” is a real-time electroacoustic work composed by Ricardo Dal Farra (digital synthesizer and electroacoustic processors) and Arturo Gervasoni (MIDI guitar), in 1987.

This composition was made using an electric guitar with digital data output (MIDI) that worked as control unit of a synthesizer (Yamaha DX7). The guitar was primarily used to control the ratio of tones, durations, and distribution of events.

“Gravitacional,” the first movement, is built over a rhythmic-melodic ostinato and long sounds. Their gradual transformation is the outcome of changes in register, control of durations and different kind of attacks on the guitar; at the same time the work on the synthesizer is emphasized over the spectrum, controlling the distribution and frequency ratio of partials.

“Inercial,” the second movement, is based on a dialogue between registers. The velocity and direction of each moving sound is controlled from the synthesizer.

“G” was premiered live in Argentina at Centro Cultural Ciudad de Buenos Aires on July 4 of 1987. This piece represented Argentina at the UNESCO International Rostrum of Composers of 1987, held in Paris, France.

  • Studio: Estudio de Música Electracústica (Buenos Aires, Argentine)

Radio CAP: G

If you see this text, it means Adobe Flash is not currently installed in your browser, or your version is too old, or JavaScript is not activated. A current version of Adobe Flash is necessary to use the Radio application. Download the latest version of Adobe Flash.
Page oeuvre@42417 generated by litk 0.600 on Tuesday, January 11, 2011. Development: DIM.

CEC
Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Œuvres » Par titre » G » G (8:45 / 1987)

Ricardo Dal Farra, Arturo Gervasoni

for electronic guitar, real-time processed synthesizer

« G » est une œuvre électroacoustique en temps réel composée en 1987 par Ricardo Dal Farra (synthétiseur numérique et traitement électroacoustique) et Arturo Gervasoni (guitare MIDI).

Le signal numérique (MIDI) d’une guitare électrique est transmis à un synthétiseur Yamaha DX7. La guitare agit donc comme contrôleur du synthétiseur et contrôle ainsi les rapports de hauteurs et de durées, ainsi que la distribution des événements.

Le premier mouvement, « Gravitacional », est construit sur un ostinato rythmique et mélodique ainsi que sur des sons tenus. Leur transformation progressive est le résultat des changements de registre, du contrôle des durées et de la différence des attaques de la guitare. Le travail du synthétiseur est axé sur le timbre, par le contrôle de la distribution et des rapports de fréquences des partiels.

Le second mouvement, « Inercial » est construit sur un dialogue entre les registres. Le synthétiseur contrôle la vélocité et la direction de chaque son.

« G » a été créée au Centro Cultural Ciudad de Buenos Aires en Argentine, le 4 juillet 1987. La pièce a représenté l’Argentine dans le cadre de l’UNESCO International Rostrum of Composers de 1987, à Paris.

Traduction: Yves Charuest

  • Studio: Estudio de Música Electracústica (Buenos Aires, Argentine)

Radio PAC: G

Si vous voyez ce texte, c’est qu’Adobe Flash n’est pas installé dans votre navigateur ou que votre version n’est pas à jour, ou que JavaScript n’est pas activé. Une version courante d’Adobe Flash est nécessaire afin d’utiliser l’application Radio. Télécharger la dernière version d’Adobe Flash.
Page oeuvre@42417 générée par litk 0.600 le mardi 11 janvier 2011. Conception: DIM.