CEC
Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Works » By Title » D » Double (5:28 / 1986)

Ricardo Dal Farra, Arturo Gervasoni

for electroacoustic processors (Dal Farra) and guitar (Arturo Gervasoni)

Double was composed and recorded by Ricardo Dal Farra (electroacoustic processors) and Arturo Gervasoni (guitar).

This composition is built over micro-structures. While the audio processors change pitches and density of attacks, the internal relationships of these micro-structures are unaltered. The materials are compact at first, but changes in velocity and lack of continuity happens in the mid-section. Close to the end, some elements from the beggining reappear more slowly and inside a restricted frame of pitches.

The sounds produced by the guitar player are processed through a mixing desk, a delay line and a digital pitch transposer. All sounds heard on this piece were played and processsed live during recording.

Double was premiered live on television (at Cablevision) in Buenos Aires, Argentina, on November 1 of 1986. Also was performed live by the composers in the US at the Center for the Fine Arts of Miami during the New Music America festival, in 1988. The recorded version of Double was played in several festivals and symposiums, such as the III Encuentro Internacional de Música Electroacústica, held in Varadero, Cuba.

  • Studio: Estudio de Música Electracústica (Buenos Aires, Argentine)

Radio CAP: Double

If you see this text, it means Adobe Flash is not currently installed in your browser, or your version is too old, or JavaScript is not activated. A current version of Adobe Flash is necessary to use the Radio application. Download the latest version of Adobe Flash.
Page oeuvre@42414 generated by litk 0.600 on Tuesday, January 11, 2011. Development: DIM.

CEC
Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Œuvres » Par titre » D » Double (5:28 / 1986)

Ricardo Dal Farra, Arturo Gervasoni

for electroacoustic processors (Dal Farra) and guitar (Arturo Gervasoni)

« Double » a été composée et enregistrée par Ricardo Dal Farra (traitement électroacoustique) et Arturo Gervasoni (guitare).

La pièce est construite à partir de microstructures. Les traitements audio produisent des changements de hauteur et de densité des attaques, sans toutefois affecter les relations internes de ces microstructures. Au début de la pièce, les matériaux sont compacts, mais des changements de vélocité et une absence de continuité marquent la partie médiane de la composition. Des éléments présents au début de la pièce réapparaissent vers la fin, plus lentement et à l’intérieur d’une grille restreinte de hauteurs.

Les sons de la guitare sont traités à l’aide d’une table de mixage, une ligne de retard et une unité numérique de transposition de hauteurs. Tous les sons entendus dans cette pièce ont été joués et traités en direct lors de l’enregistrement.

« Double » a été créée à la télévision (Cablevision) à Buenos Aires en Argentine, le 1er novembre 1986. La pièce a également été jouée en direct, par les compositeurs, au Center for the Fine Arts of Miami (États-Unis) dans le cadre du festival New Music America en 1988. La version sur bande de la pièce a été diffusée dans plusieurs festivals et colloques, tels que les III Encuentro Internacional de Música Electroacústica, à Varadero, Cuba.

Traduction: Yves Charuest

  • Studio: Estudio de Música Electracústica (Buenos Aires, Argentine)

Radio PAC: Double

Si vous voyez ce texte, c’est qu’Adobe Flash n’est pas installé dans votre navigateur ou que votre version n’est pas à jour, ou que JavaScript n’est pas activé. Une version courante d’Adobe Flash est nécessaire afin d’utiliser l’application Radio. Télécharger la dernière version d’Adobe Flash.
Page oeuvre@42414 générée par litk 0.600 le mardi 11 janvier 2011. Conception: DIM.