CEC
Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Works » By Title » A » Ancestros (9:22 / 1986)

Ricardo Dal Farra, Jorge Cumbo

pour quena, quenacho, antara et unités de traitement

Ancestros was composed by Ricardo Dal Farra (electroacoustic processors), working in collaboration with Jorge Cumbo (aerophones), in 1986.

A traditional language together with a present one, early instruments interacting with others born months ago from a very complex technology, folklore in fusion with a new perspective. These are some ideas that gave origin to Ancestros. The traditional instruments played in the piece are: quena (notched end-blown flute from the Andes), quenacho (a very low register quena), and antara (panpipe from the Andes; a set of graduated flutes that are joined together in a raft shape). The sounds coming from this early aerophones are processed through digital units to obtain delayed, transposed and reverberated versions of the crude material.

All sounds heard on this tape were played and processed live during recording. Ancestros was premiered live in Argentina in 1986. As a tape piece it has been played at the III Encuentro Internacional de Música Electroacústica (Cuba), the Structure and Perception of Electroacoustic Sound and Music symposium (Sweden) and at the III World Music Days 1988 (Hong-Kong), among other concert series and symposiums.

  • Studio: Estudio de Música Electracústica (Buenos Aires, Argentine)

Radio CAP: Ancestros

If you see this text, it means Adobe Flash is not currently installed in your browser, or your version is too old, or JavaScript is not activated. A current version of Adobe Flash is necessary to use the Radio application. Download the latest version of Adobe Flash.
Page oeuvre@40952 generated by litk 0.600 on Tuesday, January 11, 2011. Development: DIM.

CEC
Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Œuvres » Par titre » A » Ancestros (9:22 / 1986)

Ricardo Dal Farra, Jorge Cumbo

pour quena, quenacho, antara et unités de traitement

« Ancestros » est une composition de Ricardo Dal Farra (traitement électroacoustique), réalisée en collaboration avec Jorge Cumbo (aérophones) en 1986.

Des langages traditionnel et actuel qui se côtoient au sein de la même pièce, des instruments anciens qui interagissent avec d’autres instruments issus des technologies les plus récentes, le mélange du folklore et d’une nouvelle approche ; voilà quelques-unes des idées à l’origine de la pièce « Ancestros ». On peut y entendre les instruments traditionnels suivants : la quena, une flûte des Andes dont l’extrémité dans laquelle on souffle porte une encoche ; la quenacho, une sorte de quena très grave ; l’antara, une flûte de pan des Andes ou une série de flûtes de dimensions variées qui sont attachées ensemble, à la manière d’un radeau. Les sons de ces instruments anciens sont traités à l’aide de dispositifs numériques permettant de créer des effets de retard, de transposition et de réverbération du matériau brut.

Tous les sons entendus dans la pièce ont été joués et traités en direct lors de l’enregistrement. « Ancestros » a été créée en 1986 en Argentine. La version sur bande a été diffusée entre autres dans le cadre des III Encuentro Internacional de Música Electroacústica (Cuba), du colloque « Structure and Perception of Electroacoustic Sound and Music » (Suède) et des III World Music Days 1988 (Hong-Kong).

Traduction: Yves Charuest

  • Studio: Estudio de Música Electracústica (Buenos Aires, Argentine)

Radio PAC: Ancestros

Si vous voyez ce texte, c’est qu’Adobe Flash n’est pas installé dans votre navigateur ou que votre version n’est pas à jour, ou que JavaScript n’est pas activé. Une version courante d’Adobe Flash est nécessaire afin d’utiliser l’application Radio. Télécharger la dernière version d’Adobe Flash.
Page oeuvre@40952 générée par litk 0.600 le mardi 11 janvier 2011. Conception: DIM.