CEC
Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Loosely formed in 1979-1980, the CECG/GEC was a loose collaboration of James Tallon, John Wells, Dave Lindsay, Daniel Feist and Kevin Austin, later adding on an ad hoc basis, Shawn Bell and Jill Bedoukian. By the mid-1980s, the ad hoc membership had expanded to include Jean-Francois Denis, Shawn Hill (Nathan Aswell) and Pierre Bouchard.

A mixture of mostly live electronic music improvisations in informal concert settings and a number of works composed for the group formed the basis of the concerts, CECG/GEC, which after a few years became the Électroacoustiques université Concordia university Electroacoustics (ÉuCuE). Most of the works in the media library are recordings from concert presentations.

[CEC / Concordia Archival Project (CAP), 2008]

List of Works

Radio CAP: CECG/GEC

If you see this text, it means Adobe Flash is not currently installed in your browser, or your version is too old, or JavaScript is not activated. A current version of Adobe Flash is necessary to use the Radio application. Download the latest version of Adobe Flash.
Page bio@CP-6151 generated by litk 0.600 on Tuesday, January 11, 2011. Development: DIM.

CEC
Communauté électroacoustique canadienne
Canadian Electroacoustic Community
GM-500 — 1455, boulevard De Maisonneuve Ouest, Montréal, QC, H3G 1M8, Canada
http://cec.sonus.ca - cec@sonus.ca

Ensemble plus ou moins fixe, formé en 1979-80 autour de James Tallon, John Wells, Dave Lindsay, Daniel Feist et Kevin Austin, le CECG/GEC comptera sur la présence occasionnelle et spontanée de Shawn Bell et Jill Bedoukian et, au milieu des années 1980, de Jean-Francois Denis, Shawn Hill (Nathan Aswell) et Pierre Bouchard.

Les concerts comprenaient un mélange d’improvisations électroniques sous forme de performances quelque peu informelles et des œuvres composées pour l’ensemble. Ces concerts deviendront plus tard Électroacoustiques université Concordia university Electroacoustics (ÉuCuE). La plupart des pièces que l’on retrouve à la médiathèque sont des enregistrements de concerts.

[CEC / Concordia Archival Project (CAP), 2008]

Traduction: Yves Charuest

Liste d’œuvres

Radio PAC: CECG/GEC

Si vous voyez ce texte, c’est qu’Adobe Flash n’est pas installé dans votre navigateur ou que votre version n’est pas à jour, ou que JavaScript n’est pas activé. Une version courante d’Adobe Flash est nécessaire afin d’utiliser l’application Radio. Télécharger la dernière version d’Adobe Flash.
Page bio@CP-6151 générée par litk 0.600 le mardi 11 janvier 2011. Conception: DIM.